View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jtchrist
Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:16 pm Post subject: ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException in Sequence Diagrams
|
|
|
We are trying to create a sequence diagram and we are running into an error in the logs. Most of the classes I drag into the diagram are fine but I keep getting an error in the logs when I drag a few certain classes that have nothing in common.
Code: |
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
at com.appperfect.plugins.eclipse.actions.MenuHandler.selectionChanged(MenuHandler.java:86)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.PluginAction.refreshEnablement(PluginAction.java:205)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.PluginAction.selectionChanged(PluginAction.java:272)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.ObjectActionContributor.contributeObjectActions(ObjectActionContributor.java:98)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.ObjectActionContributorManager.contributeObjectActions(ObjectActionContributorManager.java:133)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.PopupMenuExtender.addObjectActions(PopupMenuExtender.java:57)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.PopupMenuExtender.menuAboutToShow(PopupMenuExtender.java:78)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.MenuManager.fireAboutToShow(MenuManager.java:257)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.MenuManager.handleAboutToShow(MenuManager.java:336)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.MenuManager.access$0(MenuManager.java:333)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.MenuManager$2.menuShown(MenuManager.java:345)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.TypedListener.handleEvent(TypedListener.java:116)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.EventTable.sendEvent(EventTable.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Widget.java(Inlined Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Widget.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Widget.java:845)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Control.WM_INITMENUPOPUP(Control.java:3170)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Control.windowProc(Control.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Decorations.windowProc(Decorations.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.windowProc(Display.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.internal.win32.OS.TrackPopupMenu(Native Method)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Menu._setVisible(Menu.java:218)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runPopups(Display.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Display.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.runEventLoop(Workbench.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.run(Workbench.java:1385)
at org.eclipse.core.internal.boot.InternalBootLoader.run(InternalBootLoader.java:858)
at org.eclipse.core.boot.BootLoader.run(BootLoader.java:461)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:291)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:747)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.main(Main.java:583) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
julien
Site Admin
Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Posts: 223
|
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 5:20 pm Post subject:
|
|
|
Hi,
I cannot find any calls of our plugins in the stack. If you have a testcase, we can loot at it closely.
regards
julien
omondo
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
jtchrist
Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:20 pm Post subject:
|
|
|
I'm sorry. You are right. That error was related to something else. Any idea what would cause the problem we are having? 90% of the class files can be dragged into a diagram but some of them just won't show up in a class diagram or sequence diagram.
We really like the product but this one big problem is keeping us from using it.
Thanks for any help you can give,
Jon
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
jtchrist
Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:30 pm Post subject:
|
|
|
Here is the error I get when add the existing class to a class diagram I created from an existing package. The screen flashes and the class isn't added. Hope this helps.
Code: |
!STACK 0
java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: 9522
at java.lang.String.(String.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.core.Buffer.getText(Buffer.java:168)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.core.SourceRefElement.getSource(SourceRefElement.java:115)
at com.omondo.uml.c.a.j.if(UMLModelMapper.java:974)
at com.omondo.uml.c.a.j.if(UMLModelMapper.java:901)
at com.omondo.uml.c.a.b.if(UMLModelCore.java:1218)
at com.omondo.uml.c.a.b.do(UMLModelCore.java:1153)
at com.omondo.uml.c.c.b.c.k.byte(NSUMLClassDiagramController.java:415)
at com.omondo.uml.c.c.b.c.k.access$300(NSUMLClassDiagramController.java:69)
at com.omondo.uml.c.c.b.c.k$4.run(NSUMLClassDiagramController.java:195)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.Action.runWithEvent(Action.java:842)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.ActionContributionItem.handleWidgetSelection(ActionContributionItem.java:456)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.ActionContributionItem.handleWidgetEvent(ActionContributionItem.java:403)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.ActionContributionItem.access$0(ActionContributionItem.java:397)
at org.eclipse.jface.action.ActionContributionItem$ActionListener.handleEvent(ActionContributionItem.java:72)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.EventTable.sendEvent(EventTable.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Widget.java(Inlined Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runDeferredEvents(Display.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Display.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.runEventLoop(Workbench.java(Compiled Code))
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.run(Workbench.java:1385)
at org.eclipse.core.internal.boot.InternalBootLoader.run(InternalBootLoader.java:858)
at org.eclipse.core.boot.BootLoader.run(BootLoader.java:461)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:291)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:747)
at org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main.main(Main.java:583)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
julien
Site Admin
Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Posts: 223
|
Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:38 pm Post subject:
|
|
|
The stack shows there is an erreur during the call getSource() of JDT (Eclipse Java Development Toolkit). Probably it is a bug of JDT. Could you provide us () a testcase by simplifying your codes ?
regards
julien
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|